Reviews

Had a great stay at this hostel, really good value for money and in a very central location. Budapest has lots to offer and staying in this hostel enhanced our experience, would definitely recommend staying here.

aandrewweir
July 12, 2016

Big hostel with little balconies and a good common area, well equipped kitchen, room was huge with no bunk beds which is a big plus. Wifi was good, good location, staff were really nice, atmosphere was good. Generally a bit pricey for Budapest but completely worth it because of the facilities. Would definitely stay here again in Budapest

Anonymous
July 10, 2016

Staff was helpful. Dorm Room was clean but beds only have sheets as blankets but it's hot evening regardless so it was okay. Is like an apartment so was great. Great atmosphere have your own kitchen with fridge as well. I'd go there again.

annikadam
July 8, 2016

The rooms are more like mini apts; large and spacious.They offer a laundry service for 8 euros. They have lots of pamphlets downstairs about the different places to visit.Rooms are better than advertised( I requested a 10 bed but 3 of the beds were behind a different wall so it was like I got an upgrade). We had a kitchen, bathroom, and couch in our room.Very close to the metro. Only negative was that me and another girl got numerous bug bites. Not sure if mosquitos or what.. Overall good

Anonymous
July 5, 2016

Great hostel located downtown and very close to main attractions. Good common room for meeting people, and well equipped kitchen to do any cooking when needed. Good hostel for solo travellers. Staff is very helpful in setting up trips and supplying ideas for tours to do during stay. Restaurant across street is really cheap and has really good food.

ianalec
June 29, 2016

After wandering around along fully booked hostels for quit a long time (it was the time of Sgizet festival) we finally found one: 11th Hour Cinema Hostel. Very kind, warm hearted staff, and a very relaxed atmosphere in here. Location is perfect, everything's nearby. The dorms are just like so many other hostel dorms but quit clean. We were more than happy we stayed here!

2LostPenguins
June 8, 2016

So this 11th hour cinema hostel is just amazing! Its rlly awesome for young travellers from all around the world. Our host Katarina is rlly perfect girl. :)
Every night you can go on free pub crawl and after that you can go out in some club or somewhere else! Also...big BIG plus is cinema room where you can just chill and watch movies with ur friends. This hostel is place where you want to spend your time :)

KarloGjurasek
February 28, 2016

The hostel is very nice, with a well equiped common room (free coffee and tea, great movie room) on a very good location (in the centre and close to all transports stops) for a cheap price. The atmosphere was great and it felt very personal, while the staff at the reception is international and speaks English perfectly, being always so welcoming, in good mood and open to every request. I could take free maps of the city and EJ provided me many information on many times, including also specific one about public transports and happenings in the city. Finally they just answered “yes, of course” when I asked if I could use the common room during the evening, before going to the airport, even if my official stay (and payment) was till the morning of that day.
I slept in a large 4 bedroom (no bunkbeds), which was very clean and maintained, silent and with free wireless, and it had its own kitchen and private bathroom. No complaints at all and I really recommend it to everyone: even suitable for families. If I travelled again in Budapest I would come back there for sure.

Fabio
December 28, 2015

Liked: I thought the hostel was in a great location. The kitchen was nice to have too. The shower was big and always hot as well. Overall, it was a good place to stay.

Disliked: The private rooms were connected to the dorm rooms, so in order to use the bathroom or leave they had to walk through the dorm rooms to access anything. I thought the layout was a bit weird. Also, music plays loudly a lot all day long.

Anonymous
October 9, 2015

Liked: No serious complaints here. The staff are a friendly, helpful and stylish bunch of people. The theme is cool, great location, great facilities, my dorm had its own kitchen and bathroom, as well as the big main kitchen. The internet can slow down a bit late in the evening when everyone is on it at once, but runs nice and fast the rest of the day. Very good hostel all round

Anonymous
June 27, 2015